Are VoiceThreads secure?
Every VoiceThread begins as completely private. You must choose with whom you wish to share it, whether that is 1 person, 10 people, or with the whole world. You can share a VoiceThread with others in several ways. You can allow anyone to view it, but not allow any new comments, or you can allow anyone to view it and leave comments. You can also choose to turn on Comment Moderation, which means that all new comments are only visible to you and the person who made them until you specifically choose to reveal them. You can list your VoiceThread in the VT Browse area for people to find it when viewing or searching the site. If you do not list a VoiceThread on the Browse page, it cannot be found by a search; only people who have the direct URL will be able to see it.
All of these settings are found in the Publishing Options area. To access the Publishing Options for a VoiceThread, click on the gear menu icon in the corner of a VoiceThread, and select Edit. At the bottom of that page, you'll see the Publishing Options button.